Czechia to abolish quarantine requirement for arrivals from Netherlands and Spain

Residents of Estonia, France, Croatia, Lithuania and Luxembourg will soon be able to enter the Czech Republic without being subjected to COVID-19 testing and quarantine requirements, as countries will move from amber to green.

Thus, from June 29, arrivals from the countries mentioned above will be exempt from all restrictions, reports

With the exception of countries which will be newly added to the list, the green category already includes the following countries:

European countries: Albania, Bulgaria, Finland, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Hungary, Malta, Norway, Poland, Austria, San Marino, North Macedonia, Romania, Slovakia, Germany, Serbia, Vatican City State, Balearic Islands and Madeira

Non-European countries: Australia, Hong Kong and Macao region, Israel, Japan, Korea, Lebanon, New Zealand, Singapore, United States, Thailand and Taiwan

At the same time, the Ministry of Health of the Czech Republic announced that the Netherlands and Spain will switch to orange category since Monday.

In last week’s announcement, both countries were placed on Czechia’s red list.

With the exception of the two newly added countries, the amber box includes Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Ireland, Cyprus, Latvia, Monaco, Portugal, Greece, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland.

Anyone arriving from both countries or any other country classified in the orange category must complete the arrival form. In addition, those who have used a plane, bus or train as a means of transport to reach Czechia must be tested for COVID-19 before entering the country.

As for those who travel with their personal vehicles, they are not subject to the test requirement before entering Czechia. However, they must undergo tests no later than the fifth day of their arrival in the country.

The categorization of countries by the Czech Republic according to their level of risk also includes red category. From Monday, the Canary Islands will be part of this list.

“The traffic light also includes the category of countries at high risk of infection (red category). The Canary Islands currently fall into this category. People returning from these countries must complete the arrival form before returning and are obliged to undergo an antigen or PCR test before returning to the Czech Republic if returning by public transport ”, the ministry noted.

Countries that were not mentioned in any of the categories fall into the dark red category of Czechia.

Additionally, due to the possible spread of COVID-19 variants, countries placed in the black category are prohibited from entering Czech territory. The black category includes Botswana, Brazil, Colombia, India, South Africa, Lesotho, Mozambique, Malawi, Nepal, Peru, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Czechia is one of the first countries to start issuing the EU COVID-19 passport, alongside Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Germany, Greece and Poland.

Previous CNW90: Miami apartment building collapses, killing at least one
Next Tokenization market size and forecast to 2028

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.