Lithuania tightens entry restrictions for more travelers – Malta replaces Poland as only Green List country

The Lithuanian Ministry of Health has updated the list of countries from which travelers are at higher, moderate or lower risk of COVID-19 when they arrive in Lithuania.

With the new update, Malta has replaced Poland in the green list, which means that the former is now the only country whose arrivals are considered safe and not subject to any restrictions. Poland, on the other hand, has moved to the red category, and travelers from that country face more restrictions than before when they arrive in Lithuania.

From Monday October 4, neighboring Poland will move from the green zone to the red zone. The epidemiological situation has also deteriorated in Luxembourg, with Luxembourg moving from the yellow zone to the red zone. Liechtenstein went from the red zone to the yellow one. Malta will also be assigned to the green zone instead of the yellow zone from next week“, Notes the ministry in a press release announcing the changes.

This means that from Monday, travelers from Malta are no longer subject to a second PCR test for COVID-19 carried out between the third and fifth day of their arrival in Lithuania. Instead, they are subject to the requirement of a PCR test carried out within 72 hours before or an antigen test carried out within 48 hours before reaching the country.

Travelers from Lichtenstein, meanwhile, are now also subject, in addition to the pre-departure test, to a second test taken between their third and fifth day in the country. Currently on the yellow list are the Czech Republic, Denmark, Iceland, Spain, Lichtenstein, France, Portugal, Finland, Sweden and Hungary.

Travelers from other countries that are not listed in green or yellow are classified in red, including here Poland and Luxembourg. Travelers from these countries must present test results before departure and also quarantine for a period of ten days.

Isolation and testing requirements for the COVID-19 disease have not changed this week. Unvaccinated and non-sick people arriving from the red zone remain subject to mandatory testing before travel and ten days of isolation upon arrival.», Explains the ministry.

However, it also notes that all travelers who are vaccinated with any of the vaccines approved by Lithuanian authorities as valid proof of immunity are exempt from pre-departure testing and quarantine requirements.

The Ministry of Health updates the list every Friday and it goes into effect the following Monday, based on data provided weekly by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

Last week, the ministry added Slovakia to the red list and yellowlisted Denmark, Finland, Luxembourg, the Spanish territory of Mallorca and the French region of Réunion.

Previous Al Ahli Bank of Kuwait KSCP: ABK announces free Emirates Visa Signature credit card for the first year as well as all Visa Signature benefits!
Next Frizell returns to All Blacks after assault charge dismissed

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.